Achievement Awards

The IEC Achievement Awards recognize the excellence, achievement, and impact of individuals, industry partners, and teams on their communities, IEC, and the electrical and systems contracting industry over the previous calendar year, and throughout the course of an individual’s career.

IEC Industry Achievement Award

The IEC Industry Achievement Award recognizes significant contributions to the electrical industry by an industry partner. Nominations must come from a current IEC contractor, chapter, industry partner, or associate member company.

IEC Community Service Award

The IEC Community Service Award recognizes an individual IEC member company, IEC member, or IEC Chapter who has provided valuable community service. Community service efforts are not limited to the electrical industry and can be any service or charitable activity that benefits a group outside of IEC. Teams and individuals are welcome to apply. 

IEC National Legacy Award

The IEC National Legacy Award honors an IEC member whose work has not only made a lasting impression on this association, but the electrical industry as a whole. The award recognizes a person who has given freely of their time and energy to ensure merit shop core principles are understood and valued throughout the electrical industry. Their professionalism, leadership, and innovation over a substantial period of time has left a true lasting impression on IEC and its members. 

IEC National Team Award

The IEC National Team Award honors a group of individuals who have come together to assist IEC (at the national, regional, or chapter level) in securing a common and important goal. These individuals make up a “behind the scenes” team that has worked tirelessly over an extended period of time to complete key association projects. The nominated team will have made a significant and positive impact on IEC. Examples include taskforces, working groups, COVID safety and awareness teams, safety compliance teams, IEC local or national committees, etc.


Contact the national staff member below for any questions regarding awards.