2021 Board of Directors

The IEC National Board of Directors manages all aspects of IEC, determines policies, and approves budgets and financial activities. The board includes the Executive Committee, Regional Directors from each of IEC’s five regions, one Industry Partner representative, IEC’s CEO, and the chair of the Executive Director’s Council.

The board holds regular in-person and virtual meetings throughout the year which are open to all IEC members unless the Board is engaged in an executive session where confidential issues are discussed. Official meeting minutes are posted to the IEC website once approved.

2021 IEC National Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Janet Martin, President
Bret's Electric
Frederick, Colorado

Janet Martin serves as vice president and owner of Bret’s Electric in Denver and is IEC’s 2021 president. Martin has proven herself a great leader and entrepreneur in her 30 years of corporate and small business experience. While women comprise only 10% of the construction industry, Martin is the second woman to head the predominantly male electrical and systems contracting industry organization.

Troy Corrigan, Treasurer
Corrigan Electric
Louisville, Kentucky

Troy Corrigan serves as the vice president and general manager of Corrigan Electric where he has worked for 26 years. Starting as a helper, Troy graduated from the IEC of Kentucky and Southern Indiana Chapter’s apprenticeship program in 1999 and started his career as an electrician. He has served the electrical contracting industry in many capacities over his years in the business. At the local level, he was appointed by the Governor of Kentucky to sit on that state’s Electrical Advisory Board from 2013-2017, served on the IEC of Kentucky and Southern Indiana Chapter’s membership and education committees for 14 years, presided as the chapter’s president from 2008-2010, and sat on the chapter’s board of directors for 14 years. At the national level, Troy served as an IEC Regional Director from 2015-2018, participated on the IEC Membership Committee, A&T Committee, Finance Committee, Events Committee, Steering Committee, Industry Partner Committee along with serving as the Membership Committee chair from 2011-2018.

Steve Humphrey, Jr., Secretary
Humphrey & Associates
Richland Hills, Texas

Cecil Leedy, Vice President
LEW Electrical Services

Cecil Leedy serves as CEO of LEW Electrical Services in Tampa, Florida. He comes from a long line of electricians, including his grandfather and father, and now is joined in the profession by his two sons.

His father started LEW Electrical Services, and Cecil joined the business upon graduating from The Citadel, where he was a scholarship member of the football team. He and his brother took over the business in 1989 and have had their share of ups and downs over the years but have learned a lot in the process. Cecil joined IEC in 1994 and credits the organization for teaching him how to run his business the right way. He has served as chair of the IEC Government Affairs Committee and on the board of directors at chapter level on and off for more than 20 years. He has also served on the IEC National Board of Directors for two years, and will continue his service in the role of vice president in 2021.

Cecil is very active in government affairs and helped push two bills through the Florida state legislature which Governor Jeb Bush signed into law. He was involved in hiring his chapter’s first lobbyist in Tallahassee, and continues to fight for the merit shop voice at both the local and national levels.

Candy Branham, Immediate Past President
Branham Electric
St. Charles, Missouri

Candy Branham serves as president of Branham Electric based in St. Peters Missouri, and was the 2020 IEC president, the first woman to serve in this position. Branham Electric is a family-owned business servicing the St. Louis Metropolitan area for 30 years. Branham’s niche is multi-family and custom residential new construction, commercial and industrial service, and energy-efficient lighting.

Thayer Long, Executive Director
IEC National
Arlington, Virginia
(Non-voting member)


Regional Directors

Midwest Region


Gloria Aey 

Aey Electric, Inc., Columbiana, Ohio


Don Hulsey

Hulsey Electric, Lowell, Indiana

Louis Schuler

 King's Electric Services, Lebanon, Ohio

Mountain West Region 


Mark Kredit

Kredit Electric, Inc., Manhattan, Montana 


Matt Parkin

EWorks Electric, Portland     

Pete Farreny

Weifield Group Contracting, Denver

Southeast Region 


Kristen Williams

Penco Electrical Contractors, Inc., Hampton, Georgia

Northeast Region 

Mike Gaffney

Gaffney's Electrical Contracting, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania

Bruce Kohan

Kohan-Allen Electric, Inc., New Jersey

Greater Texas Region 


Tommy Monaco

Circle Electric Company, Inc., San Antonio      


Barry Williams

Williams Electric, Waco, Texas


Jerry Kent

Kent Electric Systems, Houston

Platinum Partner Representative


Scott Teson

Milwaukee Tool

Chapter Executive Director

Marissa Bankert

Central Pennsylvania IEC (non-voting member)