Government Affairs Committee

The IEC Government Affairs Committee is an advisory panel that sets IEC’s national legislative agenda, monitors progress in achieving IEC’s legislative and regulatory objectives, communicates related news to IEC chapters and members, raises awareness of the electrical industry among elected officials and regulatory agencies, and assists chapters and regions in developing state and local programs. Knowledge of local, state, and/or national legislative issues is preferred.

2021 IEC Government Affairs Committee Members

Gloria AeyAey Electric, Inc.
Jason Todd, Staff LiaisonIEC National
Jesse AbercrombieDallas/IEC Fort Worth/Tarrant County/San Antonio 
Don AragonVA Electric, Northern New Mexico IEC
Roy CheneyCheney Electric
Niel DawsonIEC Atlanta /Georgia
Nick HirschBret's Electric, LLC
Joe Hovanec, Jr. Advanced Electric Design & Service, LLC
Donald Hulsey   Hulsey Electric
Caleb HunterExtreme Electrical Contractors
Ralph A. Ireland, IIIIreland Electric Corporation
Bruce KohanKohan-Allen Electric, Inc.
Cecil LeedyLEW Electrical Services, LLC
Shirlee McArthurIEC of Oregon
Cindy RegierIEC of Oregon
Bruce SeilhammerSECCO, Inc.
Marilyn Akers StansburyRocky Mountain Chapter IEC
Gordon Stewart Joe Swartz Electric Company
Tim WhiteAPG
Spenser VillwockIEC National
Government Affairs Committee Minutes
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • 2021


Contact the national staff member below for any questions regarding the Government Affairs committee.