Call for Nominations

Receiving an IEC National Award is a tremendous achievement, and we urge members and chapters to take advantage of this significant opportunity for visible and tangible recognition. Don’t let this opportunity pass you by!

This brochure contains the information you need to submit a nomination. All nomination forms can now be completed through The awards portal includes tips and tricks for how to submit a successful application. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact IEC National at

Award winners will be announced throughout IEC Convention & Expo 2020 (, October 28-30, in New Orleans, Louisiana.

All Award Recipients Receive:

  • Announcement and recognition at IEC Convention & Expo 2020, Oct. 28-30, 2020, in New Orleans

  • A professional-quality award for display

  • A press release to share with local media

  • Digital “winner” graphic for use on digital media platforms

  • Feature article in Insights and recognition in IEC newsletters and on the IEC website

  • 24x36 award poster (Excellence in Electrical Construction awardees only)

Award Categories

Learn more about each award category by clicking on its name in the navigation section.

Individual Awards

  • Rising Star Award
  • IEC Apprenticeship Alumni Award
  • National Member of the Year Award

Awards of Excellence in Electrical Construction

  • Residential Construction
  • Commercial Construction
  • Industrial Construction
  • Low-Voltage/Limited Energy Systems Construction
  • Energy Efficient/Green Construction
  • Excellence in Service Award

Chapter Awards

  • Chapter of the Year
  • Apprenticeship Chapter of
    the Year
  • Instructor of the Year
  • Chapter Executive Director of the Year
  • Legislative Chapter of the Year

Achievement Awards

  • Industry Achievement Award
  • IEC Community Service Award
  • IEC National Legacy Award
  • IEC National Team Award

Emerging Leaders Awards

  • IEC National Emerging Leaders Award

Safety Awards

  • Safety Program Awareness & Retention Kit (Spark) Award
  • IEC-CNA Safety Awards

Learn more about each award category by clicking on each category in the navigation section.