Contest For Content

IEC National is excited to announce the winners of its 2021 Contest for Content. Winning submissions will be added to the IEC National Content Management System to enhance current curriculum content.


First: $4,000 Kurt Geisinger (Objective 302.2), Central Pennsylvania IEC

Second: $2,500 Mike Ornoski (Objective 223.2), IEC of Arizona

Third: $1,500 Kevin Collins (Objective 412.2), IEC of Greater Cincinnati

Fourth: $1,500 Kevin Collins (Objective 107.2), IEC of Greater Cincinnati


Each chapter with an affiliated winning instructor also receives an additional $1,000 prize.


All submissions receiving a minimum 50% score based on the judging rubric were eligible for entry into the Wild Card Raffle. This year’s raffle winners are:


Kevin Collins (Objective 416.3), IEC of Greater Cincinnati

John Marks (Objective 401.1), IEC Chesapeake

Kurt Geisinger (Objective 129.3), Central Pennsylvania IEC


Prizes are awarded through the IEC Foundation and sponsored by The Home Depot ProXtra Program.