Chapter Corner

Convention & Expo

Meet Our 2017 IEC Apprentice of the Year Competitors!

The IEC National Apprentice of the Year Competition places the top graduates from IEC chapter apprentice training programs across the country in head-to-head competition for prizes and recognition as the IEC National Apprentice of the Year.

During the competition, apprentices may be evaluated on any aspect of the material covered during their on-the-job and classroom training. This includes evaluating their knowledge of electrical theory, code, materials, and installation practices as well as demonstrating their hands-on skills on the show floor during the Expo.

IEC National is pleased to announce the following apprentices will compete for recognition as this year's IEC National Apprentice of the Year:

Hunter Bakel_aoy2017.jpeg


Hunter Bakel
IEC San Antonio


Gabriel DiGiacomo
Namaste Solar
IEC Rocky Mountain

Matt Doth_preview.jpg

Matt Doth
BizCom Electric
IEC of Greater Cincinnati

Fontaine, Brandon _2017aoy.jpg

Brandon Fontaine

Bergstrom Electric, Inc.
IEC Dakotas


Andrei Galuzinschii
Cummings Electrical
IEC Dallas
 Edwin Garcia_aoy2017.jpg

Edwin Garcia
Metro Electric
IEC Rio Grande Valley
 Jonathan Gibson_2017aoy.jpg

Jonathan Gibson
Allied Electric, Inc.
Centex IEC
 Grindinger Frank_17aoy.jpg

Frank Grindinger
Foster Electric Corporation
IEC Southern Colorado

Austin Hulsey

Hulsey Electric
Midwest IEC
 Hurst _aoy2017.jpeg

David Hurst
Camson Electric
IEC of Utah
 Kyle Kauffman_aoy17.jpg

Kyle Kauffman
Electric Solutions, Inc.
IEC Central Ohio
 Kirkpatrick Photo_2017aoy.jpg

Aaron Kirkpatrick
APG Electric, Inc.
IEC Florida West Coast
 Jordan Lockner_2017aoy.jpg

Jordan Lockner
SWAM Electric Co., Inc.
Central Pennsylvania Chapter IEC
 Chris Mann_2017aoy.jpg

Chris Mann

Bohn Service, Inc.
IEC of Kentucky & Southern Indiana
 Matt Maschek_2017aoy.jpg

Matt Maschek
Mid-America Electric, Inc.
IEC of Greater St. Louis
 Antonio Rubio-Lopez_2017aoy.png

Antonio Rubio-Lopez
Bjerk Builders, Inc.
IEC of Arizona
 SCHULER _2017aoy.jpg

Christopher Schuler
Matzinger Electric, Inc.
IEC Montana
 Kelly Sustaire_2017aoy.jpg

Kelly Sustaire
IEC Fort Worth/Tarrant County
 Josiah Thorngate_2017aoy.jpg

Josiah Thorngate
Electrical Energy Systems Corp.
IEC New England
 Valles Torres, Armando_2017aoy.png

Armando Torres Valles
LE Electric
Southern New Mexico IEC
 Brandon Villa_2017aoy.jpg

Brandon Gene Villa
AMPTX Electric
IEC El Paso
 Mark Whiteford_2017aoy.jpg

Mark Whiteford

Tron Electric
IEC Texas Gulf Coast
 Steven Wilken_2017aoy.jpg

Steven Wilken
Faulk Electric
IEC of Southern Arizona
 Travis Worn_2017aoy.jpg

Travis Worn
Pat Murphy Electric
IEC Atlanta
 Vladimir Zhuk_2017aoy.jpg

Vladimir Zhuk
AC&E Electric
IEC Oregon